[ Blog ] Online Shop

Providing an online shop for your customers is one of several options for marketing your own products. The .pdf view of selected products (features per category, promotional products, seasonal products) can work in parallel.

Initially, the question arises: are all products sold online? Some products are more suitable for online sales, require technical know-how or are more difficult (size, product conditions) to ship.

An online shop offers the display of products with and without an order option. The word “shop” is a technical reference for a stored program. Sometimes it is interesting to test which products are relevant for your own customers. Furthermore, should there be a connection to an existing (or to be set up) merchandise management system, inventory or similar?

An “online catalog” (shop without order functionality) is possible with the same system (e.g. WooCommerce). The extent to which this makes sense (in which, for example, the technical background structure is set up in parallel) is up to economic and strategic components. Companies that know they have to or want to sell online to be successful launch completely in the first step.

Others who operate locations with customer traffic and want to gradually integrate the digital medium can, for example. evaluate beforehand: How many users come to my website and are specifically interested in my products? Are there groups that are particularly exciting for my customers and that are often clicked on? How long is the dwell time? This can lead to strategic differences for online sales.

The “order option” in the shop can be completely hidden in this case. It is purely customer information (with evaluations in the background). In the case of products that require a lot of advice, contact options (“Send request” button) must be stored. This enables an exchange between the customer and the contact person (company).

The shop version as a catalog view (without prices) is technically unproblematic. If the order option is considered in a shop (and not the catalog function without the option to order), a contact option is displayed for sold out products.

Should a .pdf view (online leaflets) be considered, this can be displayed parallel to the shop (+/- price and order option). The effort here lies in the creation and maintenance based on valid offer periods and legal components. In-house production is possible and often unproblematic. The connection to a product information system is technically very complex. The economic added value (ROI) should be weighed here.

Einen Online Shop fĂŒr seine Kunden bereit zu stellen, gilt als eine von mehrere Optionen eigene Produkte zu vermarkten. Die .pdf Ansicht ausgewĂ€hlter Produkte (Features pro Kategorie, Aktions-Produkte, Saisonale-Produkte) kann parallel funktionieren.

Anfangs stellt sich die Frage: Werden alle Produkte online verkauft? Manche Produkte eignen sich eher fĂŒr einen online Vertrieb, benötigen technisches Know-How oder sind schwerer (GrĂ¶ĂŸe, Produkt-Konditionen) zu versenden.

Ein online Shop bietet die Darstellung von Produkten mit und ohne Bestelloption. Das Wort “Shop” ist technische Referenz fĂŒr ein hinterlegtes Programm. Manchmal ist es interessant zu testen, welche Produkte fĂŒr die eigenen Kunden relevant sind. Weiters, soll eine Anbindung an ein bestehendes (oder zu errichtendes) Warenwirtschaftssystem, Lagerbestand o.Ä. erfolgen?

Ein “Online Katalog” (Shop ohne BestellfunktionaliĂ€t) ist mit selber Systematik (z.B. WooCommerce) möglich. Inwiefern dies sinnvoll ist (in der bspwse. parallel die technische Hintergrundstruktur aufgebaut wird) ist, obliegt wirtschaftlichen und strategischen Komponenten. Unternehmen die wissen, Sie mĂŒssen oder wollen online vertreiben um erfolgreich zu sein launchen im ersten Schritt komplett.

Andere, die Standorte mit Kundenverkehr betreiben und das digitale Medium schrittweise integrieren möchten, können bspwse. vorher auswerten: Wieviele Benutzer kommen auf meine Webseite und interessieren sich konkret fĂŒr meine Produkte? Gibt es Gruppen die fĂŒr meine Kunden besonders spannend sind, oft geklickt werden? Wie lange ist die Verweildauer? Hieraus können strategische Unterschiede fĂŒr den online Vertrieb erwachsen.

Die “Bestell-Option” im Shop kann in diesem Fall völlig ausgeblendet werden. Es handelt sich um eine reine Kundeninformation (mit Auswertungen im Hintergrund). Dienlich bei beratungsintensiven Produkten sind Kontaktoptionen (Button “Anfrage senden”) zu hinterlegen. Ein Austausch zwischen Kunde und Ansprechperson (Unternehmen) wird damit ermöglicht.

Die Shop Version als Katalog Ansicht (ohne Preise) ist technisch unproblematisch. Ist in einem Shop die Bestelloption angedacht  (und nicht die Katalogfunktion ohne Bestellmöglichkeit) wird bei ausverkauften Produkten eine Kontaktoption angezeigt.

Sollte eine .pdf Ansicht (Online FlugblĂ€tter) angedacht werden, können diese parallel zum Shop (+/- Preis und Bestelloption) dargestellt werden. Der Aufwand liegt hier in der Erstellung und Wartung basierend auf gĂŒltigem AngebotszeitrĂ€umen und rechtlichen Komponenten. Inhouse Produktion ist möglich und oft unproblematisch. Die Anbindung an ein Produktinformationssystem technisch jedoch sehr aufwĂ€ndig. Hier sollte der wirtschaftliche Mehrwert (ROI) abgewogen werden.