[ Blog ] Gutenberg

Gutenberg

There are constant improvements and innovations in web technologies. Gutenberg is an exemplary WordPress product that, together with coders worldwide, is pushing the common WP programming into a real innovation.

I experienced the new approach live on WordCamp (2018), surrounded by geeks, differences between regular editor (backend) and Gutenberg code were explained. The simplicity was impressive, but the support of the system if required and the breadth (vision) of possibilities. In the meantime, Gutenberg has been used, tested and built by me in real time. Here, built is really to be understood symbolically.

The Gutenberg modules provided homogenize and prefer the intuitive approach to what has been learned. In practice, there is much less need to be “learned”, e.g. how the backend and frontend interact. Differences and attitudes that are relevant for the active use of the building are easily made accessible with recurring steps. Of course, it helps to bring some code know-how with you for a better understanding; it is not a requirement for use.

Many suppliers of modular systems score points with ease of use and playfulness. It is obvious that Gutenberg represents a revolution for website practitioners: Simplification is lived and complexity is undermined in favor of no loss of the presentation of results. So no insurmountable hurdles to create faster, fresh worlds of experience.

Ultimately, Gutenberg is a worldwide Geek project.

In Web Technologien gibt es stÀndig Verbesserungen und Neuerungen. Gutenberg ist ein exemplarisches WordPress Produkt, das gemeinsam mit Codierern weltweit die gÀngige WP Programmierung in eine wirklichen Neuerung drÀngt.

Habe die neue Herangehensweise auf WordCamp (2018) live erlebt, umgeben von Geeks wurden Unterschiede zwischen regulĂ€rem Editor (Backend) und Gutenberg Code dargelegt. Beeindruckend war die Einfachheit, gleichwohl die UnterstĂŒtzung des Systems falls gewĂŒnscht und die Weite (Vision) an Möglichkeiten. Inzwischen wurde Gutenberg von mir in Echtzeit eingesetzt, getestet und damit gebaut. Gebaut ist hierin wirklich sinnbildlich zu verstehen.

Die zur VerfĂŒgung gestellten Gutenberg Bausteine homogenisieren und prĂ€ferieren die intuitiven Herangehensweise vor dem Gelernten. Es muss praktisch viel weniger “gelernt” werden, wie z.B. Backend und Frontend zusammenwirken. Unterschiede und Einstellungen die relevant fĂŒr aktives Nutzen der Baukörper sind, wird leicht, mit wiederkehrenden Schritten zugĂ€nglich gemacht. NatĂŒrlich hilft es, etwas Code Know-How fĂŒr stĂ€rkeres Begreifen mitzubringen, fĂŒr die Nutzung ist es keine Bedingung.

Viele Anbieter von Baukasten Systemen punkten vielfach mit einfacher Handhabung und Verspieltheit. Das Gutenberg eine Revolution fĂŒr Webseiten-Praktiker darstellt, liegt auf der Hand: Simplifizierung ist gelebt und KomplexitĂ€t wird zugunsten keines Verlustes der Ergebnisdarstellung ausgehebelt. Also keine unĂŒberwindbaren HĂŒrden um schneller, frische Erlebniswelten zu schaffen.

Letztlich ist Gutenberg ein weltweites Geek Projekt.