What does altered targeting mean and why is it so important? Targeting occupies us marketers at the beginning of our career. We work with schemes (e.g. Sinus Mileus, Austria), with personas (short descriptions of a target group person), we project our assumptions into the specifications of Facebook and more expensive media planning options.

If we know about our target group, our target group persons or TARGETS, it is not only important to understand them, it is important to understand them. BUT no science needs to be done before developing a campaign. Depending on the prior knowledge (within the company) about the target groups to be addressed, data can be used, experiences (seasonal components) from previous years can be used, mistakes can be avoided.

Now we have a unique situation in the history of advertising. Despite the pandemic, we kept our communication channels open and were able to exchange ideas. With the help of technical aids (Zoom, Skype, MS Teams and many more), costs were sometimes saved. Traveling expenses.

This new, learned behavior, the change within the sectors (lack of skilled workers in many sectors due to interventions in the market economy with the help of fears of a pandemic), and consumer behavior that has already changed is slowly being turned upside down again (price increases).

We’ll probably have to adjust to the fact that we don’t really know anything about our targets. Just as many small and large companies have given themselves up to the floods of economic impotence, we as creative people are required to stop and move forward. In the digital realm, targeting is associated with measurability. A consolation and argument for all budgets.

VerÀndertes Targeting

Digibond, Blog, Targeting

Was bedeutet verĂ€ndertes Targeting und warum ist das so wichtig? Targeting beschĂ€ftigt uns Marketers am Anfang unserer Laufbahn. Wir arbeiten mit Schemen (z.B. Sinus Mileus, Österreich), mit Personas (Beschreibungen von einer Zielgruppenperson in Kurzform), wir projizieren unsere Annahmen in die Vorgaben von Facebook und kostspieligere Möglichkeiten der Mediaplanung.

Wissen wir um unsere Zielgruppe, unsere Zielgruppen-Personen oder TARGETS, ist es nicht nur bedeutsam diese zu verstehen, es ist wichtig diese zu begreifen. ABER es muss keine Wissenschaft daraus gemacht werden bevor man eine Kampagne entwickelt. In AbhĂ€ngigkeit zum Vorwissen (innerhalb des Unternehmens) ĂŒber die Zielgruppen die angesprochen werden soll, kann auf Daten aufgebaut werden, Erfahrungen (saisonale Komponenten) aus Vorjahren zurĂŒckgegriffen werden, Fehler vermieden werden.

Nun haben wir in der Geschichte der Werbung eine einzigartige Situation. Wir haben trotz Pandemie unsere KommunikationskanÀle offen gehalten, konnten uns austauschen. Mithilfe von technischen Hilfsmitteln (Zoom, Skype, MS Teams uvm.) wurden mitunter Kosten gespart. Reisekosten.

Dieses neue, gelernte Verhalten, die VerĂ€nderung innerhalb der Branchen (FachkrĂ€ftemangel im vielen Branchen aufgrund von Eingriffen in die Marktwirtschaft mithilfe der pandemischen BefĂŒrchtungen), und ein bereits verĂ€ndertes Konsumentenverhalten wird langsam wieder (Preissteigerungen) erneut auf den Kopf gestellt.

Vermutlich mĂŒssen wir uns darauf einstellen, dass wir nichts ĂŒber unsere Targets wirklich wissen. Genauso wie viele kleine und große Betriebe sich den Fluten wirtschaftlicher Ohnmacht hingegeben haben, sind wir als Kreativtreibende angehalten innezuhalten und voranzuschreiten. Targeting ist im digitalen Bereich mit Messbarkeit verbunden. Ein Trost und Argument fĂŒr alle Budgets.

Nach oben scrollen